Call for Entries: Best Journalism/Mass Communication History Book

21 Jan 2017 9:52 PM | Dane Claussen

The History Division of the Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication is soliciting entries for its annual award for the best journalism and mass communication history book of 2016.

The winning author will receive a plaque and a $500 prize at the August 2017 AEJMC conference at the Marriott Downtown Magnificent Mile Hotel in Chicago, where the author will give a short talk about the experience of research and discovery during the book’s composition.

The competition is open to any author of a media history book regardless of whether he or she belongs to AEJMC or the History Division. Only first editions with a 2016 copyright date will be accepted. Edited volumes, articles, and monographs will be excluded because they qualify for the Covert Award, another AEJMC History Division competition.

Entries must be received by February 3, 2017.  Submit four copies of each book -- along with the author’s mailing address, telephone number, and email address -- to:

John P. Ferré

AEJMC History Book Award Chair

Department of Communication

310 Strickler Hall

University of Louisville

Louisville, KY  40292

Please contact John Ferré at 502.852.8167 or with any questions.

Copyright © 2022 AJHA ♦ All Rights Reserved
Contact AJHA via email

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software