35th Annual AJHA Convention
St. Petersburg  |   Oct. 6-8, 2016

Convention contacts

Convention Coordinator
Caryl Cooper

Registration Coordinator
Ken Ward

Program Coordinator
Dianne Bragg

Convention hosts

Fred Blevens
Berrin Beasley
Bernell Tripp
Kimberly Voss

Convention sponsors

Reception sponsors

General convention sponsors

Schedule at a Glance

Download a PDF of the program

Go to schedule detail for: Thursday a.m.Thursday p.m.Friday  |  Saturday

Questions about the program should be directed to 2nd Vice President Dianne Bragg.

Wednesday, October 5

Registration open 2-6 p.m. (Registration Room off Lobby II, across from Starbucks)

1:30 p.m.     Board of Directors meeting (Bayboro Room)
6 p.m.           American Journalism editorial advisory board meeting (Bayboro Room)

Thursday, October 6 

Registration open 8 a.m. to noon and 2-5 p.m. (Registration Room off Lobby II, across from Starbucks)

8-8:50 a.m. Welcome and president's address
9 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. Paper sessions and panels
12:30-1:40 p.m. Sidney Kobre and Teaching Awards luncheon
1:50-5:10 p.m. Paper sessions and panels
5:30-7:30 p.m. AJHA Awards reception

Friday, October 7

Registration open 8-11:30 a.m. (Registration Room off Lobby II, across from Starbucks)

9-10 a.m. Paper session and panel
10:10-11:25 a.m. Margaret A. Blanchard Doctoral Dissertation Prize
11:35 a.m. to 12:40 p.m. Donna Allen roundtable luncheon
1-8 p.m. Historic tour

Saturday, October 8

8:10-10 a.m. Research-in-progress sessions
10:10-11:40 a.m. General business meeting
11:50 a.m. to 12:50 p.m. Working lunch for officers
1-2 p.m. AJHA Book of the Year Award
2:10-4:35 p.m. Paper sessions and panels
6:30-9:30 p.m. Gala dinner

Copyright © 2016 AJHA ♦ All Rights Reserved
Contact AJHA via email

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software