36th Annual AJHA Convention
Little Rock   |   Oct. 12-14, 2017

Convention contacts

Convention Coordinator
Caryl Cooper
University of Alabama

Registration Coordinator
Ken Ward
Ohio University

Program Coordinator
Ross Collins
North Dakota State

Convention hosts

Sonny Rhodes
UA Little Rock

Donna Lampkin Stephens
University of Central Arkansas

Schedule at a Glance

Download a PDF of the program

Go to schedule detail for: Thursday a.m.Thursday p.m.Friday  |  Saturday

Questions about the program should be directed to 2nd Vice President Ross Collins.

Wednesday, October 11

Registration open 2-6 p.m.

1:30 p.m.     Board of Directors meeting
6 p.m.           American Journalism editorial advisory board meeting

Thursday, October 12

Registration open 8 a.m. to noon and 2-5 p.m.

8-8:50 a.m. Welcome and president's address
9 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. Paper sessions and panels
12:30-1:35 p.m. Sidney Kobre and Teaching Awards luncheon
1:50-5:10 p.m. Paper sessions and panels
5:30-7:30 p.m. AJHA Awards reception

Friday, October 13

Registration open 8-11:30 a.m.

8:20-9:20 a.m. Paper session and panel
9:30-10:50 a.m. Margaret A. Blanchard Doctoral Dissertation Prize
11 a.m. to 12:10 p.m. Donna Allen roundtable luncheon
12:30-5 p.m. Historic tour

Saturday, October 14

8-9:50 a.m. Research-in-progress sessions
10-11:30 a.m. General business meeting
11:40 a.m. to 12:40 p.m. Working lunch for officers
12:45-1:45 p.m. AJHA Book of the Year Award
2-4:35 p.m. Paper sessions and panels
5-8:30 p.m. Gala dinner

Convention hosts & sponsors

Copyright © 2017 AJHA ♦ All Rights Reserved
Contact AJHA via email

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software