Keynote speaker Dr. Nicholas Hirshon discusses his book "We Want Fish Sticks" at the Joint Journalism and Communication History Conference at New York University on March 9. The event is a joint project of AJHA and the AEJMC's History Division.


  • May 15: Kobre and Distinguished Service nominations deadline
  • June 1: Panel/conference paper submissions due for 2019 National Convention
  • June 1: McKerns Research Grant submissions deadline
  • June 3: Rising Scholar Award nominations deadline
  • July 15: Teaching Award nominations deadline
  • Oct. 3-5: 2019 National Convention, Dallas, Texas

Copyright © 2018 AJHA ♦ All Rights Reserved
Contact AJHA via email

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software